Folded Trek Bay Area

Rose and Junior the plush frog
Rose and Junior at SFO

Rose Auslander (our Poetry Editor) was in San Francisco on a business trip for her day job at the beginning of this week, so I decided to make the 2ish hour trek down to sneak in some lunch at the airport before she flew home. What a blast to have an editorial meeting in person, discussing edits and plans for our forthcoming chapbooks and books! Junior enjoyed seeing Rose again; he really took a shine to her when they met in Boston.

On the way home, Junior and I were lucky enough to sneak in a coffee break with Kaolin Fire (editor for one of our forthcoming chapbooks) in the East Bay. This was only the second time I’ve been able to “do contracts” in person; it’s much more fun that way.

Kaolin and Junior the plush frog
Kaolin and Junior share coffee

Today kicked off what will be a crazy year of meeting Folded contributors in real life, since I have plans to meet up with some of our European contributors this summer. My personal copy of ON A NARROW WINDOWSILL will have quite a collection of signatures by the year’s end!

Cheers,
J.S.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Debbie says:

    I’m so happy for you! What fun to get some together -in -person time! I love Junior too . . .I have some of his friends hanging out in my bathroom. 🙂

    Like

  2. grayestone says:

    Wow–live friends of Junior or plush ones? My parents had geckos that hung out in their bathroom in Africa.

    Like

  3. Debbie says:

    haha! A plush, some ceramic, a glass, a picture . . .it’s a little froggy in there. 🙂 Not so sure how I’d feel about live geckos in my bathroom . . .your parents are/were brave!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

