Folded Word Reviews Chapbook by Justin Macumber

In our second installment of “Folded Reviews” Jessie Carty presents a video review of Justin Macumber‘s fiction chapbook, The Ties that Bind, published by the author through CreateASpace/Positron Press.

Production Notes:

  • binding: Perfect bound
  • cover: color image
  • pages: 55
  • endpapers: yes
  • price:  print $9.99 (electronic versions vary in price from free to $1.99)
  • purchase from: CreateSpace or visit author’s website for more options including, PDF, iTouch, Kindle, and an audio book version
  • review copy acquired by: copy from the author

If you would like your chapbook reviewed, read our New Review Series blog post.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you so much for the review! I’ll post a link to this at my own site. I would, though, say that my last name is misspelled in the video, and CreateSpace doesn’t have an “A” in it. Other than that, great! Oh, and if I did miss some things in my edits, PLEASE let me know about them if you’d be so kind.

    Like

  2. grayestone says:

    Sorry about the misspelling–that one is on me. I’ve corrected it in the YouTube listings.

    Like

  3. jessiecarty says:

    I’ve fixed the CreateSpace note! I think I only found one typo and maybe one or two places where the indenting was off but nothing any different than a mass produced book to be honest with you! I’ll try to look those up if you want to email me sometime and Ill send you the notes I took. Thanks for sharing such a great sci-fi story! Took me back to when I read A LOT of sci – fi 🙂

    Like

  4. Too bad the video itself can’t be changed with my correct last name spelling. Ah well. Thanks again!

    Like

  5. I hate to ask this, but could the video be changed? I’ve had several ask me about the change in spelling for my last name, and I don’t know what to tell them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

